brilliant bash

top party possibilities

Brilliant Bash: Don’t rain on my pic-a-nic! August 23, 2010

Filed under: Decor,Favours & Gifts,Inspiration: Real Bashes,Themes — brilliantbash @ EDT
Tags: ,

Picnic Party Photos by Maryam Siddiqi

So, the Ladies’ Picnic party on Saturday was rained out.  Hmph!  A downpour began just before guests started to arrive.  My husband and I worked as quickly as we could to take a few photos of the set-up (to be posted later) before moving everything inside.  Some items were ruined – including a full cherry pie *sob*, but most were fine and found new, dry homes in my living room/dining room combination.

A friend of mine is a fabulous photographer and took some photos of the indoor picnic, featured in this post, and also posted them on her Flickr album here.  Thank you, Maryam!

Picnic Party Photos by Maryam Siddiqi

I’ll post more info and photos on the Ladies’ Picnic later this week.

Photos Courtesy of Maryam Siddiqi

Return to Brilliant Bash

 

2 Responses to “Brilliant Bash: Don’t rain on my pic-a-nic!”

  1. [...] @ 1:46 pm Tags: picnic party So, I decided this past weekend that I’m going to host a Ladies’ Picnic this coming Saturday.  I really wanted to create hard copy invitations for the small list of [...]

  2. [...] @ 12:31 am Tags: gingham party, ladies' picnic, picnic, picnic party I posted a preview of my Ladies’ Picnic Party here a few weeks ago.  Needless to say, I was absolutely peeved that an unscheduled downpour occurred [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers