brilliant bash

top party possibilities

The Latest: How Many Entertaining Trends Will I Incorporate into My B-Day Party? November 17, 2010

So, as I posted earlier here, I am planning my birthday party for this coming weekend.  The theme is “A Ladies & Gentlemen Affair.”  Think houndstooth, lace, fancy hats, gloves, cocktail dresses, moustaches, top hats and tuxedos.

I’ve been monitoring party trends very closely over the past year or so, and I’ve decided to incorporate several fun ideas into my party.  Can you guess which ones I’m going for?

Huge Round Balloons

Huge Round Balloons?

Multi-tiered Dessert Stand?

Victorian Silhouettes?

Paper Cones for Snacks?

Ruffle Cake?

Cake Bunting?

Patterned Paper Straws?

Custom Patterned Oreos?

Swirly Lollipops?

Moustache & Lip Photo Booth Props?

Let me know what you think I’ll incorporate into the party!  Either post a comment here or on my Facebook page.  Thanks for reading!

Photos Courtesy of Wedding Magazine UK, Hostess with the Mostess, Martha Stewart, Design Sponge, Brilliant Bash, Sweeties, and Living Locurto,

Return to Brilliant Bash or visit the boutique

 

4 Responses to “The Latest: How Many Entertaining Trends Will I Incorporate into My B-Day Party?”

  1. Victoria Says:

    What a sweet party, I especially love the custom patterned Oreos.

  2. Emily R. Says:

    I have got to know where you got that picture of the Victorian Gentlemen Silhouette? I love it!!


Leave a Reply

